Youth Programs

Symphony Interns

The Lewisville Lake Symphony selects its Symphony Interns from students in the 8th through 12th grades. "We were looking for a select number of students who are excited by great music," says Ms. Margaret Wells, Chair of the Symphony's Civic Relationships Group. "In return for helping the House Front team at performances, the Interns get community service credits and an opportunity during final rehearsals to sit on stage among members of the Lewisville Lake Symphony all-professional orchestra under the baton of maestro Adron Ming."

Interns Program Mission:

The program's mission is to foster the long term enjoyment of great music and to encourage student musicians.

Applications are now CLOSED.

Spring 2020 Interns

Click the image to read the essay


Symphony Associates

Following the two semester term as a Symphony Intern, students are invited to become a Symphony Associate and continue their work with the Symphony by providing assistance at concerts. High School students who become an Intern during their final semester of high school may become a Symphony Associate after only one semester as an Intern. The position as a Symphony Associate may be held until graduation from college.

Spring 2019 Associates

Niyati Belathur

Kristin Burnthorne

Anirudh Ganesh

Heather Hartsfield

Chelsea Heredia

Ellie Heredia

Pranav Kikkeri

Bharat Krishnamurthy

Audrey Lee

Samidha Menon

Paris Merrill

Arishia Mishra

Keertana Narayanan

Tanisha Padhi

Anika Saiprabhu

Vishwas Subash

Siddharth Sundaram

Abigail Sutiono

Swetha Tandri

Maanas Varma

Maanav Varma

Julia Vasconcellos

Julia Wang

Christine Xu


Lewisville Lake Symphony Association, Inc. - 1278 F.M. 407 Suite 109, PMB B30, Lewisville, Texas 75077 - 972.874.9087

© 2020

785-200-7738 - 631 E Crawford St, SUite #221, Salina, Kansas 67401

Website manager