2014 - 2015
a prize-winning season

Information: 972.874.9087
Reservations: 800.595.4849

Beethoven: Egmont Overture
Prokofiev: Concerto No. 1
Shostakovich: Concerto No. 2

You can help the symphony when you shop at Kroger and Tom Thumb.
Click either logo for details
.

Special discounts for military. Click the helicopter for details

The Symphony is a partner of KERA. Click the logo to hear KERA live via the web

Support the symphony through GoodShop. Click the logo for details

Like us on Facebook!

This site is hosted by StartLogic™

Friday, September 19, 7:30 PM

Friday, April 17,
2015 at 7:30 PM

Friday, February 20,
2015 at 7:30 PM

Friday, December 5,
2014 at 7:30 PM

Holiday Images
Sounds of the Season

featuring the choirs of Lewisville High School, Steve DeCrow, director

Performed at Lakeland Baptist Church

Ji-Yeong Mun, piano

Winner of the
Takamatsu International Piano Competition

Shostakovich: Concerto No. 1
Beethoven: Grosse Fuge

Kristyn Son, flute
Megan Kruitbosch, harp
Sophie Hung, piano

Music for flute, harp, and piano

Dazzling Talent

featuring the winner of the Vernell Gregg Young Artists Competition

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7
in A Major

Friday, October 3,
2014 at 7:30 PM

Friday, March 20,
2015 at 7:30 PM

Friday, January 30,
2015 at 7:30 PM

Monday, December 29,
2014 at 7:30 PM

Yibing Zhang, piano

 
Music of Beethoven, Mozart, Kapustin, Gershwin

This concert is registered as a Daniel Pearl World Music Day

Center Piano Trio of UNT

Hao Miao, violin
Lejing Zhou, cello
Ellie Pavliska, piano

Kyle Orth

 
Second Prize winner of the LLS International Competition for Piano

Assistant Conductor
 2014-2015

OPENING CONCERT

Jessica Morel

Introducing

For Students

Symphony Series

A portion of proceeds from sales on Tuesdays throughout the month of September will be donated to the symphony

Competitions

Other Events

Winner of the LLS International Competition for Piano

Anna Nizhegorodtseva

Saturday, Nov. 29
Sunday, Nov. 30

Saturday
 November 1

Sunday, March 22,
2015 at 3:00 PM

Peter and the Wolf

LakeCities Ballet
NUTCRACKER

Square One Café

Fundraising Tuesdays at

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii